training shoes *may contain expenses*

Hello All,

Apologies for the lack of whimsy of late but they would have been filled with emotional torment and tales of chasing ladies around east London with mixed results… then I thought actually there is nothing wrong with that… in fact it is pretty much what I do. What ails me the most at the moment is my search for a little flatlet in Lower Clapton… but I have no new view point on this… flats are expensive and the people offering them for rent tend on the whole to be knobs*. I have started running** which is good… Rosie Lee has been helping me with the running in an act of unquestionable kindness/cruelty and I have sort of been keeping a training diary which you can look at below if you like talk of balls and pictures of shoes….

So please get your expenses to me by the close of play today and if you need any help please give me a shout

*Apologies to any landlords in the company who are not knobs

** Posting pictures of my trainers on the internet and complaining about stuff

Dominic’s Training Diary- Harvested From Social Media.

Day 1

Image

Just done my first training run… I hate it when people come on facebook and talk about running…

I did 2 miles and did not pass out… I looked ok in my running stuff and was running around Shoreditch

so did not look like the biggest wanker by a long stretch..

I was wearing a nice pair of nikes probably too nice to run in…

Is this enough information or should I draw you a picture?

Day 2

Image

Today is training day two… these are trainers too good to be running in two.

Decided to not run but power walk everywhere looking very impressive!

Day 3

Image

Training Day 3… A picture of a cat playing guitar, the word athletic on my T-Shirt

and a pair of trainers too good to run in #3… I might even go for a run later…

as it is for a good cause.

SO interval training… it is much more training that interval. I am in a little bit of pain…

I wish there was some kind of liquid pain killer that can also refresh… TO THE PUB!

*insert picture of red tired looking man*

Where was the nice lady with the ice creams at every interval?…

instead there was a nice lady shouting at me!

Day 4

Image

Training day number 4, trainers too good for running in number 4…

THE FACTS

DISTANCE- Camden and back
TIME- Most of a Sweet Baboo album
SHORTS- Tight
WEATHER- Lovely
RECOVERY- Coffee
BALLS- Sweaty

Day 5

Image

Training day number 5, trainers too good for running in number 5…

THE FACTS

DISTANCE- Thrice around the park
TIME- Machineries of Joy
BALL NETTING- Chaffing
OTHER JOGGERS- No nice bums
DOGS STOOD ON- One
HAIR- Like shampoo advert in the wind

Day 6

Image

Training day number 6, trainers too good for running in number 6…
Please note Crepe soles and fury tick… very nice if a little understated!

THE FACTS

DISTANCE- To the office
TIME- Sweet Baboo most of again, I am falling in love with his chubby cheeks.
BALLS- Clanggy
OTHER JOGGERS- Overtaken by chubby old lady wearing leggings… picked up the pace and kept in front of her. I was starting to get traumatised
DOGS STOOD ON- All the dogs in the world were in bed dreaming of cats wrapped in bacon.
HAIR- I looked like I could be a roadie for The Levellers
SHORTS- Self contained

Day 7

Image

Training day number 7, trainers too good for running in number 7…
I call these boys ‘Ambient Superstars’ because Jon Hopkins has a pair.
THE FACTS

DISTANCE- From my Aunt’s house to work
TIME- Port St Willow album, some/most of
BALL NETTING- Breached
BALLS- Bouncy
DOGS STOOD ON- Word has got out in the dog community
OLD MEN WHO SUDDENLY STOPPED TO TAKE A PICTURE OF THE QUEUE AT THE CITIZENS ADVICE BUREAU CAUSING ME TO CRASH INTO THEM- One
HAIR TODAY- gone tomorrow

That’s all for now folks… I was confident before I was told about the hills on the course… Rosie Lee is now going to do terrible things to me on Monday just by Kings Cross!

The whys and wherefores…

http://www.justgiving.com/Dominic-McKenna

http://www.eahconsequences.com/

Cheers

Dominic

Leave a Reply

